Location & Hours

Our new Welcome Center location

Open Year-Round 7 Days A Week!

Telephone Reservations Accepted 7 a.m. – 9 p.m.
Questions? Give us a call at (252) 648-1011

Our new Welcome Center is located at the corner of Live Oak and Cedar Streets. We are next to No Name Pizza and across the street from the Beaufort Café.

Welcome Center Hours

Our Welcome Center is open from 10 a.m. – 4 p.m. All bookings are through advance telephone reservations.

Guided Tour Hours

We have tour departures daily, seven days  week, year-round. Tour times vary by season. Several take place rain or shine.

In-Season (April – November) 10 a.m. – 4 p.m. Tour departures begin at 8 a.m. and end with a 4 p.m. tour. However, these two departure times are by advanced reservations. See tour schedule.

Off-Season (December – March) 10 a.m. – 3 p.m. & by appointment. Our last tour begins at 3 p.m. due to shorter daylight hours. We can accommodate most tours at your desired time.

Please note: We have earlier and later hours for pre-booked tours throughout the year. Hours vary upon inclement weather and season.